Home Food Reviews Winners of Time Out KL Food Awards 2010

The public has nominated and voted. And the winners for Time Out KL Food Awards 2010 were announced at MAP KL, Solaris Dutamas on Nov 24, 2010.

Here they are:

Best Chinese – Chynna @ KL Hilton

Best Continental – La Bodega
Specially Commended – El Cerdo

Best Fine Dining – Lafite @ Shangri-la KL

Best Healthy Eating/Vegetarian – Marmalade

Best Indian – Bombay Palace

Best Italian – Prego

Best Japanese – Fukuharu
Specially Commended – Zipangu

Best Malay – Bijan
Specially Commended – Enak

Best Middle Eastern – Al Amar
Specially Commended – Tarbush

Best Seafood – High Tide
Specially commended – Magnificent Fish & Chips

Best Steak house – Prime @ Le Meridien KL
Specially Commended – QBA, Westin KL

Best Thai/Indochinese – Tamarind Springs

Best Mamak/Hawker – Nasi Kandar Pelita

Outstanding Chef of the Year – Chef David King from Westin Kuala Lumpur
Specially commended – Damon Campbell from Lafite

Best Pub Grub- Jarrod & Rawlins
Specially Commended – Sid’s Pub

Best New Restaurant- The Pressroom, Bangsar Shopping Centre

Best Independent Restaurant – Albion, KL
Specially Commended – Rama V, Jalan U-Thant

Best Restaurateur – Edward Hyde of Gastrodome
Specially Commended – Benj Conway of the Nero Group

While some of the winners were unexpected, I was pleased that a few of my favourites won. “There are no losers tonight. You are all winners.” I really HATE that saying. They use it all the time during pageants, to make the other girls feel less of a loser next to the new queen. =_=

*Photos courtesy of Time Out KL

You may also like